Learning Technology Center - Area One South

Thursday, October 6th, 2022

Star 2008 WGKTC Technology Awards

2008 StarOn May 7th, 2008 we held our annual Technology Awards ceremony for the teachers and their projects that were selected this year. Below are the winners of the 2008 WGKTC Technology Awards. These winners were selected for their outstanding use of technology in the classroom to enhance their curriculum.


Elementary School Winners

Amazing Animals

Lindsay Thorton

Lakewood Creek Elementary
Oswego CUSD #308

Adding Fractions Podcasts

Scott Hagedorn

Ludwig School
Will County School District #92

Junior High School Winners

World Cultures Wikis

Brian Laack

Alex M. Martino Junior High
New Lenox School District #122

Computer Web Page Design

Anne E. Weenink

Oak Prairie Junior High
Will County School District #92


Tom Kowalewski

Millbrook Junior High
Newark Community Consolidated District #66

High School Winners

Stay in the Zone: Heart Rate Monitors

Jeremy Hillman, Lisa Michaels, Jason Senffner, Laura Skeen

Oswego East High School
Oswego CUSD #308

Career Related Technology Integration

Barbara Courter

Plainfield High School Central Campus
Plainfield School District #202